Blog 8 – ASTRONOMY!!!

My favorite astronomy image!

In this blog post, I will give an overview of my experience in astronomy so far, and what I am excited about in the future.

I have found ways to integrate astronomy in many conversations. My favorite example is when I related the world of astronomy to a concept that came up during an investment banking interview. The interviewer was shocked about how in depth I went into the threshold regarding the creation of jovian vs. terrestrial planets.

In the future, I want to dive deep into the telescope industry. In some of my earlier blog posts, I discussed companies that are creating highly powered telescopes, larger and stronger than anything we have seen before.

I also want to read more about new black holes that are discovered and what their implications are on our existing understanding of the universe. I recently read about Gaia BH3, a black hole that was recently discovered.


Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started